Tag Archives: iayd

TWiC 200: Groundbreakers & Skyscrapers

For the grand finale of This Week in Chiptune, I selected 200 of my favorite chiptune and chip-inspired tracks from a pool of over 7000; my entire collection of singles, albums and compilations that were sourced to create the series. I’ve included some historic and groundbreaking tracks from the chiptune scene, some of these songs stretch back almost a decade. I’ve also include tracks by musicians and producers who’ve taken the chiptune to new heights. There are also some of my personal favorites and mainstay musicians of TWiC. Thank you so much for the last 5 years and two hundred incredible episodes; a special thank you to all my patrons on Patreon for making it possible.

Continue reading TWiC 200: Groundbreakers & Skyscrapers

088: Year in Review 2014

Happy New Year! Here’s my 2014 Year in Review, a mix of some of my favorite songs I’ve played over the last 52 weeks! It’s easy to support TWiC,
Pledge on Patreon – patreon.com/djcutman
Subscribe on YouTube – youtube.com/thisweekinchiptune

Maxo – Tope Doge (Dj CUTMAN Cub Club Remix)
Zantilla – King Kombo
Dj CUTMAN – Yoshi’s House ft. James Landino
Warez Waldo – Intergalactic Intermissions
V-Axys – Blue Lagoon Incident
Ultrasyd – Silly Venture
Jredd & Groovemaster303 – Casino Funk Zone
Kenobit – Giorgio by Kenobit
Vince Kaichan – Saraday
James Landino – Hold My Hand ft. Andy Tunstall
xyce – nos petites femmes
Jake “Virt” Kaufman – Scuttle Town
Jake “Virt” Kaufman – Strike The Earth (Dj CUTMAN + Kevin Villecco Remix
Knife City – Precious Jewel (Sabrepulse Remix)
Sabrepulse – Skyfire Ace
Tetracase – Begin
IAYD – Too Turnt
Cheap Dinosaurs – 555
Chipocrite – Little Computer People (from 3P)
_ensnare_ – There is Always Love
Big Giant Circles – No Party Like a Mojang Party (_ensnare_ remix)
She – Distortia
Dj CUTMAN – Solfeggietto ft James Landino (from OldStyle)
Demoscene Time Machine – Kernel Panic
Henry Homesweet – Tombland
Tiasu – Monochrome
Toni Leys – Thunder Launcher (feat. Tee Lopes)
Trey Frey – Airglow
Fearofdark – Zoning Residential
James Landino – Another Sunday ft. The One Electronic
Rakohus – Wily’s Castle
George & Jonathan – Jamn
Yoann Turpin – Fair Play
Manami Matsumae – Rainy Day (Benjamin Briggs Remix)

081: Monomer, Graz, IAYD, MisfitChris

A progressive show tonight, starting with atmospheric chiptunes from DDRKirby(ISQ), MisfitChris + Porshie Fufu (Data Airlines), and Monomer (Ubiktune / Telefuture). The second half of the show features Chiptunes written with the LSDj software and made on a Nintendo Gameboy. Chiptunes from Graz (Data Fruits), Shoujo Kiss (MAGIC YUME Records) and the full-length debut from IAYD (The Base Bit Recordings).

Continue reading 081: Monomer, Graz, IAYD, MisfitChris

061: 4mat, ectogemia, NNNNNNNNNN, hydden(ReChip)

May 28th, 2014 – New album from chipmusic legend 4mat, we hear chiptunes from Japan’s NNNNNNNNNN and hydden(ReChip), new game music from ectogemia, the team-up between BoxPlot, Mega Flare and Selerac, and singles from Shirobon, IAYD and RoboTrash.

Continue reading 061: 4mat, ectogemia, NNNNNNNNNN, hydden(ReChip)

045: Shirobon, Doctor Popular, Sabrepulse

New music from Rushjet1 and Shirobon, we revisit Sabrepulse’s Turbo City which was uploaded to Bandcamp this week, and hear singles from uCollective.org. Also remixes of IAYD, Anamanaguchi and halc.

Support the show on Patreon and get access to the After Parties

Continue reading 045: Shirobon, Doctor Popular, Sabrepulse

023: Chipzel, Fighter X, Boaconstructor

An incredible lineup tonight, the new album from Chipzel, Fighter X first new album in almost four years, new music from Boaconstructor, and even a tune or two from my new album with Spamtron.

This episode sponsored by: The BGM Video Game Music Podcast –sekani2.com/bgm

Continue reading 023: Chipzel, Fighter X, Boaconstructor

010: Pause, Telefuture, Chipmusic Heroes

Great music this week from xyce, Telefuture, virt, IAYD and Chipmusic Heroes! And we say goodbye to the netlabel Pause now that they’ve released 100 albums.
We also recorded the afterparty… Djcutman – Thisweek010ap

Jack Pearcy – Thoughts Sent North ( Dj CUTMAN Remix )
Thunder Fox – Familiar Dream
__twc – Eyes
she – Thousand Miles Away
XYCE – Ses Seins ( Monodeer’s italecto mix )
Spamtron – Dingus
Grimmy – Arcade Nights
Freq – Pixelated Sunshine
Arcade High – One Year Ago
halc & Miearth – Triangulation
virt – Bedtime Story
virt – Incident 01
virt – Choppastyle
Bright Primate – Space Opera
IAYD – Bury the Ratchet

– – LINKS – –
xyce – Holland ( xyce.bandcamp.com )
Telefuture – Netlabel ( telefuturenow.com )
virt – Los Angeles ( virt.bandcamp.com )
Chipmusic Heroes – Compilation ( chipmusicheroes.bandcamp.com )
Iayd – Burytheratchet